The owner of the green phoenix is ​​Daegu High School… 3-2 wins over Se-Gwang High School in the finals [This scene from Phoenix Standing]

Daegu High School became the 51st owner of the Green Phoenix by defeating Se-Gwang High School with a score of 3-2. Daegu High School faced Segwang High School in the finals of the 51st Bonghwangdaegi National High School Baseball Tournament held at Mokdong Stadium on the 9th, and won the tournament with a thrilling comeback win of 3-2 after 10 innings of overtime.

Thanks to the good pitching of both teams’ pitchers, it was Se-Gwang High School that first broke the tight balance of 0-0. In the top of the 7th inning, 메이저놀이터 Se-gwang High School had an opportunity with one out and runners on 1st and 2nd base due to Lee Jeong-jae’s walk and Yeon Je-hwi’s single, and Kim Tae-hyun succeeded in taking the lead with a double to the left field line. When Hwang Je-sang grounded out at second and third base, even third base runner Yeon Je-hwi came home, taking the lead to 2-0.

Daegu High School, which was being dragged, showed its potential at the last minute. Daegu High School’s last attack, in the bottom of the 9th inning, with 2 outs and runners on 2nd and 3rd base, Hyeonjong Yang hit a double to right-center, bringing the game to overtime, 2-2. In the top of the 10th inning, Se-Gwang High School, which had entered a game-winning game, lost a golden opportunity when Yang Woo-Seok’s pitcher hit a straight hit with no outs on first and second base, and the runners left, resulting in a triple hit.

Daegu High School gained momentum and ended the fierce game at 3-2 with Chan Lee hitting a sacrifice bunt with bases loaded and one out in the bottom of the 10th inning. Daegu High School coaches Hyeon-jong Yang and Kyung-ho Son, who hit a timely hit to tie the score in the 9th inning, added to the joy by taking home the tournament MVP and coach awards, respectively.

As a result, Daegu High School has become a prestigious school in name and reality, winning the Phoenix Championship four times in five years, including in 2003, 2010, and 2018 in the 2000s alone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *